ARC Review: Claimed by a Demon King by Felicity Heaton

Posted February 28, 2014 by Shari in Reviews / 2 Comments

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: Claimed by a Demon King by Felicity Heaton
Claimed by a Demon King

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star

Series: Eternal Mates,
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Published by Indie/Self Published
Released on February 22, 2014
Format: eARC
Source: Author

Get it at: add to goodreads

Claimed by a Demon King is one hot book by Felicity Heaton! Do you believe in eternal mates? Well this series, pairs up those mates that are destined for each other even if they won’t admit it.

King Thorne of the Third Realm set eyes upon the female warrior Sable when coming to the human world to seek assistance in his war with the Fifth Realm. Instantly he knew she was his fated one, but he must bide his time and win the war. Sable’s deep passion for hunting and life drives Thorne to want to claim her, but he won’t do it without her consent. There is a dark elf, Bleu, who trains with her and drives Thorne’s jealously higher and higher. Oh, and Thorne is a virgin demon. This I found extremely hot…oh, so hot.

Determined to obtain the promotion she covets in Archangel, Sable volunteers to help the Third Realm defeat the Fifth Realm. Taking her team into Hell though makes her power of detecting demons go wild. Never delving deeply into what her powers mean, she thinks she is fully human. Upon entering the realm, she feels the pull to protect Thorne, but to also jump his bones.

The two eternal mates share dreams, very erotic dreams. While by day Sable denies her lust for Thorne, sleeping Thorne enters her dreams and shows her unparalleled passion. Seducing to the point of claiming, but at every chance, they are interrupted by enemies and friends.

Book 1 in the Eternal Mates series introduces you to the Thorne, Bleu and Sable love triangle. You never quite know if Bleu has found his fated in Sable. He avoids saying much, but you know he wants more than Sable is wanting to give. They train together and have fun together, but not in the bedroom. So throughout the story Thorne and Bleu constantly vie for Sable’s favor. Sometimes the detriment of the war, each other and their friends.

Claimed by a Demon King has it all: passion, love, triangles, demons, war, action, fighting, sex. It is all bundled up in a fast passed story that has you cheering for the King, kicking Sable’s love butt and wishing Bleu would tell you want really is going on. The dreams are erotic, the battles brutal and it all captured my heart and kept me from putting the book down. And it helps there is a enough humor to keep me smiling for hours.

There also seems to be some cross over between her older series, which I haven’t (unfortunately) read. This only has me wanting to gobble up all her other books.

Fans of Gena Showalter and Kresley Cole will love this new series by Felicity Heaton. I highly recommend you buy them both and read them in order to understand it all.

Delighted Reader’s Review of Kissed by a Dark Prince

What draws you to action packed romances?
Does a thousands year old virgin King appeal to you?
Is there more to Sable’s gift?

 

The following two tabs change content below.
Shari is the Delighted Reader. Married to her Prince Charming and mother to two Princesses and one Prince. When she is not slaving away as Cinderella she loves to get lost in the pages of a good book. Never without a reading device and a few good paperback books, because she never knows when she might get 5 minutes to read!

Tags: , , , ,

2
Leave a Reply

avatar
2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
Sharonda LowmanSophia Rose Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Sophia Rose
Guest

Well no wonder he’s antsy to grab up his mate and he dives into her erotic dreams. A 1000 years is a long dry spell.

I love her books too. I have only read three or four, but I liked them all. She really does know how to write it hot and humorous. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Shari!

Sharonda Lowman
Guest

A virgir demon…oh the possiblilites 😀 cannot wait to read this one.